London Wasps

relief sculptureAs a family we are mad keen on rugby – my two boys play at Windsor (minis) and whilst we of course follow England, it’s London Wasps who we turn out for come rain or shine. www.wasps.co.uk

What makes it special is the family friendliness of rugby as a sport in general but of Wasps in particular – it’s an initmate ground and accesibilty to the players, especially for the kids is amazing.lawrence dallaglio

Anyway, the point of this is that I read Lawrence Dallaglio’s book – It’s in the Blood: My Life.  He’s a true rugby warrior whom I’ve always admired, even more so after reading this.  I was so inspired that I thought I’d try a relief sculpture sketch of him in clay. www.dallagliofoundation.com

I’ve seen no better image than the one on his own book – true grit and a call to arms to his men…..My sculpture is only meant to be something quick for fun, but it still scares me!

This entry was posted in figurative sculpture, gary scott blog, sculpture blog, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

