ING Discerning Eye Exhibition 2011

I hadn’t realised how special my Birthday was going to be this year – I went with my wife Jo and parents in law, up to the west end to see the Artists’ View of the ING Discerning Eye Exhibition.  Much to my astonishment and great excitement my Iron Man sculpture had an orange dot – it had already sold!  This made for a double celebration and how special to share the moment with family – a night to remember…

Even better than that, when I went back to see the Exhibition properly (at the Viewing it’s so busy…) with a mate – an edition had also sold (total edition no is 12).

What makes it really special is that these investors are buying into my artistic vision – they ‘get’ where I’m at and what I’m saying, or at least they like what they see…

I can’t thank the selector, John Pluthero enough.  This has been a fantastic opportunity, my work has been amongst incredible company – the exhibition is top notch, definitely one for the diary for next year!

Although the Exhibition has now finished, the selected works can still be viewed and purchased on line until the end of January 2012.

http://www.discerningeye.org/

This entry was posted in abstract sculpture, art exhibition, figurative sculpture, gary scott blog, metal sculpture, sculpture blog, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

